lmkavoice.blogg.se

Sketch up on ipad
Sketch up on ipad







sketch up on ipad

I can’t effectively evaluate this trial software without a way to input and output industry standard formats like. dwg into a SketchUp file on my desktop and then import that SketchUp file into SketchUp for iOS, but that defeats the whole purpose, I might as well just stay at my desk and keep working. Maybe I can remote into my workstation, import a. Maybe I’m missing something in the menus, but there seems to be no way of importing a simple. I went for this SketchUp trial right away because if there’s a real version of SketchUp I can use on my iPad Pro to make precise 3D drawings, then I’m all in. They could double the price, and it would still be worth it.

sketch up on ipad

For example, I use Morpholio Trace every day because they make a versatile app that I can use to create deliverables worthy of sending to clients, or just draw useful, scalable drawings to help me figure out what I’m building. I am willing to pay for a professional grade tool.

sketch up on ipad

Without import capability for basic drawing formats the platform is useless to me - a novelty. I’m really disappointed in this rollout of SketchUp for iOS.









Sketch up on ipad